Monday, December 19, 2016

Mixtape Monday: Christmas Mix Vol. 14

Kacey Musgraves and She & Him (for the 2nd time) both released Christmas albums this year, let us rejoice and be glad. 

Christmas Mix Vol. 14
a very indie holiday mix

1. Just Another Christmas Song - Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings (RIP Miss Sharon Jones, her music and joy will live on)
2. A Willie Nice Christmas (feat. Willie Nelson) - Kacey Musgraves
3. Must Be Santa - She & Him (featuring Jenny Lewis)
4. Sleigh Ride - Spice Girls
5. Dirt Sledding - The Killers
6. I Believe In Santa Claus - Dr. Dog
7. Funky Little Drummer Boy - Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings
8. Feliz Navidad - Kacey Musgraves
9. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year - Martha Wainwright (yes, Rufus' sister) (not on 8tracks)
10. Winter Wonderland - She & Him (also featuring Jenny Lewis - and how cute is that video?)
11. The Blizzard of '96 - The Walkmen
12. Silent Night - Kate Nash
13. The Spirit of Giving - The New Pornographers (not on 8tracks)
14. New Year - Regina Spektor

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...